You are here

Summer Exhibitions & Performances

Regular HOOT sessions are now on summer break and will return from Monday 4th September. In the meantime there are still events over the summer you are invited to join us at:

Yorkshire Music Weekend workshop at Heritage Quay | Sunday 30th July
Write music for Yorkshire! workshop 11am -1pm. In partnership with Heritage Quay, come and write a piece of music inspired by the great county of Yorkshire! This workshop is suitable for ANYONE over the age of 14, although anyone under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult 


Huddersfield Food & Drink Festival | Thurs 3rd - Sun 6th Aug
Progressive folk rock band, Samh will be performing at the festival on Sunday 6th from 2:15pm on behalf of HOOT. You can hear their latest album here.


Some Stuff Matters Exhibition at Creative Arts Hub CIC | Fri 18th Aug - Sat 30th Aug
An exhibition of art work created by HOOT participants & staff. Join us for the launch event on Friday 18th August from 6 - 8pm.
Creative Arts Hub, 51-53 Huddersfield Road, Mirfield, WF14 8AB

Gallery opening times
Wednesday to Friday  10am to 5pm
Saturday 10am to 3pm

More information can be found here


HOOT Creativity Works Welcome Day for Professionals | Thurs 24th Aug
Creativity Works is a specialist arts service in Huddersfield supporting the wellbeing of adults who experience mental health problems. The studio will be open to professionals to find out more about the service, how their clients can access a studio space & to see resident artists' work on display. Further information on the studio can be found here.

The Latest

Creative Pathways Logo
Monday, 25 January 2021 - 11:23am

Face to face, remotely | How HOOT went digital

In March...

Thursday, 10 December 2020 - 10:15am

Season's Greetings from HOOT

We're closed from Friday 18th December and back on Monday 4th January 2021

We wanted to thank you for continuing to support HOOT and we wish you a restful end to what has been an...

Follow us on Twitter