You are here

News

Tuesday, 24 October 2017 - 11:09am

Build Up releases new track

Build Up was a Hoot project in partnership with the Yorkshire Childrens Centre and Mens Shed. A visual artist and musician worked with the men to build a beautiful sculptural display unit with...

Thursday, 28 September 2017 - 12:30pm

The Art of Recovery & World Mental Health Day

As our Some Stuff Matters exhibition comes to a close, work by HOOT participants will continue to be exhibited at events in Leeds and Dewsbury next week. 

The Art of Recovery

...

Friday, 15 September 2017 - 10:56am

Creative Breakfast for professionals

Tuesday 26th September
from 9am – 11:30am
Tea, coffee & pastries provided

A creative workshop for professionals to learn about the arts &...

Wednesday, 23 August 2017 - 3:16pm

Think Gigs | Save the Date

THINK GIGS is a concept pioneered by HOOT Creative Arts, one of the leading arts and health providers in the country. The idea is simple; a series of events that look a bit more...

, , ,
Friday, 28 July 2017 - 9:45am

Summer Exhibitions & Performances

Regular HOOT sessions are now on summer break and will return from Monday 4th September. In the meantime there are still events over the summer you are invited to join us at:

...

Tuesday, 11 July 2017 - 12:48pm

A portfolio of Kirklees Arts Organisations

We're proud to be part of such a culturally rich area. This new report showcases us and our neighbours #KirkleesArts

You can view the portfolio online...

Wednesday, 24 May 2017 - 2:43pm

Off the Record

Are you aged 16-25? Hoot Creative Arts are coordinating a new project called Off the Record, for young people, who are interested in music making.

The group will focus on creating original...

,
Friday, 31 March 2017 - 10:28am

Get involved with Build Up from home

Make something from home to contribute to the sculpture.

HOOT's...

Tuesday, 21 February 2017 - 12:22pm

HOOT turns 15

The 21st February is a pretty special day.

On this day in history: Edwin Land demonstrated the first Polaroid Land Camera, the spaceship Luna 20 landed on the Moon, the world's first...

Friday, 20 January 2017 - 11:13am

Visual arts meet sound in Build Up, our sculptural building project

The Build Up men's project sculpture is well under way and we're looking for more people to get involved!

A beautiful wood structure, pegged with natural dowelling, topped with bowl forms...

The Latest

Wednesday, 26 June 2019 - 5:06am

Hoot is closed today

Hoot is closed and no groups are running today, Wednesday 26th June, for a staff training event.

We will be back to normal tomorrow.

...

Events Crew at HOOT | Arts for Mental Health and Wellbeing
Thursday, 30 May 2019 - 2:32pm

Events Crew returns this year

Events Crew will be back this year with brand new opportunities to volunteer as part of the behind the scenes team and help to organise exhibitions and events throughout the year.

If you...

Follow us on Twitter