You are here

Breathing Space | Batley

Primary tabs

Monday, 26 February 2018 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm

Breathing Space | Batley

Movement and Dance with Tamar Draper

Movement and dance promotes physical health and well-being, supports self-esteem and confidence, and is at heart a very sociable activity. In these sessions there is no attempt to remember steps from previous weeks, learn any particular technique, tire anyone out, or put anyone on the spot.

Absolutely no previous experience is needed, just a willingness to have a go.  

Come and meet people, have fun and enjoy the mess!

For more information & how to take part see the flyer below or contact Dave or Moira at Hoot 01484 516224/ 07880 731767

Batley Older People's Centre
Upper Commercial Street
Batley
WF17 5DH

 

 

All event dates:

Mon 26th Feb 2018 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mon 5th Mar 2018 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mon 12th Mar 2018 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mon 19th Mar 2018 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mon 26th Mar 2018 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm

The Latest

Friday, 15 December 2017 - 2:34pm

HOOT December - Jan opening times

The HOOT office is closed for the festive period from Friday 22nd December 2017 and will reopen on Monday 8th January 2018 when all our sessions start again too.

Check out the...

Wednesday, 22 November 2017 - 9:07am

HOOT on BBC Radio 3 | Music Matters

On Monday we welcomed the BBC Radio 3 programme, Music Matters to our Breathing Space session in Huddersfield to discuss music making in Huddersfield and the arrangement of music...

Follow us on Twitter