You are here

Express Yourself | Visual Arts, Dewsbury

Primary tabs

Tuesday, 28 January 2020 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm

Express Yourself | Visual Arts, Dewsbury

All groups are back week commencing Monday 6 January 2020.

Sally Barker will be exploring ceramics throughout this term, making a series of small pieces in clay using different skills like slab building, cutting out sections, modelling, press moulding. You will make new pieces each week, paint or glaze them and build up a collection of pieces that will be put together as a hanging piece of work. These sessions will suit all levels, from those who have never previously used clay, to those with more experience.

These sessions are part of the Out of the Blue programme and are FREE for adults living in Kirklees. Absolutely no experience needed.

---

Sessions take place at Oak Tree Studios
Reman House, 1st & 2nd Floor, South St, Dewsbury WF13 1JS

All event dates:

Tue 28th Jan 2020 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
Tue 4th Feb 2020 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
Tue 11th Feb 2020 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
Tue 25th Feb 2020 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
Tue 3rd Mar 2020 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
Tue 10th Mar 2020 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
Tue 17th Mar 2020 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
Tue 24th Mar 2020 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm

The Latest

Wednesday, 22 January 2020 - 2:36pm

Good News Story

A big thank you to everyone from the Hi Viz'd Annual Fundraiser event for their generous donation of £310 in memory of their friend, Harrison Wilkinson.

A number of local artists: Sine Wave...

Events Crew at HOOT | Arts for Mental Health and Wellbeing
Thursday, 30 May 2019 - 2:32pm

Events Crew returns this year

Events Crew will be back this year with brand new opportunities to volunteer as part of the behind the scenes team and help to organise exhibitions and events throughout the year.

If you...

Follow us on Twitter