You are here

Express Yourself | Visual Arts, Huddersfield

Primary tabs

Tuesday, 4 February 2020 -
10:30am to 12:30pm

Express Yourself | Visual Arts, Huddersfield

Creating art using custom stencils - led by artist James Pearson
Using bold shapes and minimalism, we will create and cut our own set of stencils.
With these stencils we will print our designs in bright, eye-catching colours, reminiscent of works by Andy Warhol.

No previous experience neededyou will progress at your own pace.

These sessions are part of the Out of the Blue programme and are FREE for adults living in Kirklees.

Sessions take place at: HOOT Creative Arts, Bates Mill, Milford Street, Huddersfield HD1 3DX  

All event dates:

Tue 4th Feb 2020 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 11th Feb 2020 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 25th Feb 2020 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 3rd Mar 2020 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 10th Mar 2020 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 17th Mar 2020 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 24th Mar 2020 -
10:30am to 12:30pm

The Latest

Wednesday, 22 January 2020 - 2:36pm

Good News Story

A big thank you to everyone from the Hi Viz'd Annual Fundraiser event for their generous donation of £310 in memory of their friend, Harrison Wilkinson.

A number of local artists: Sine Wave...

Events Crew at HOOT | Arts for Mental Health and Wellbeing
Thursday, 30 May 2019 - 2:32pm

Events Crew returns this year

Events Crew will be back this year with brand new opportunities to volunteer as part of the behind the scenes team and help to organise exhibitions and events throughout the year.

If you...

Follow us on Twitter