You are here

Express Yourself | Visual Arts, Huddersfield

Primary tabs

Tuesday, 10 September 2019 -
10:30am to 12:30pm

Express Yourself | Visual Arts, Huddersfield

with Sally Barker

Sally will be leading the group working with the theme of Drawn to Life, as part of the global Big Draw Festival in October. As a starting point for our drawings we will look through microscopes at plant cells and other materials, and also draw from plants, observing how they grow. Putting all these things together, we will make beautiful drawings that combine what we see, how things are made, and our imagination.   

These sessions are part of the Out of the Blue programme and are FREE for adults living in Kirklees.

Sessions take place at
HOOT Creative Arts, Bates Mill, Milford Street, Huddersfield HD1 3DX  

 

All event dates:

Tue 10th Sep 2019 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 17th Sep 2019 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 24th Sep 2019 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 1st Oct 2019 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 8th Oct 2019 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 15th Oct 2019 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 22nd Oct 2019 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 29th Oct 2019 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 5th Nov 2019 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 12th Nov 2019 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 19th Nov 2019 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 26th Nov 2019 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 3rd Dec 2019 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 10th Dec 2019 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 7th Jan 2020 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 14th Jan 2020 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 21st Jan 2020 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 28th Jan 2020 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 4th Feb 2020 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 11th Feb 2020 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 25th Feb 2020 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 3rd Mar 2020 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 10th Mar 2020 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 17th Mar 2020 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 24th Mar 2020 -
10:30am to 12:30pm

The Latest

Events Crew at HOOT | Arts for Mental Health and Wellbeing
Thursday, 30 May 2019 - 2:32pm

Events Crew returns this year

Events Crew will be back this year with brand new opportunities to volunteer as part of the behind the scenes team and help to organise exhibitions and events throughout the year.

If you...

Wednesday, 15 May 2019 - 12:38pm

Body Image & Self Portraits | Mental Health Awareness Week 2019

Last year, the Mental Health Foundation found that 30% of all adults have felt so stressed by body image and appearance that they felt overwhelmed or unable to cope. That’s almost 1 in every 3...

Follow us on Twitter