You are here

Performance Skills | Dewsbury

Primary tabs

Tuesday, 27 February 2018 -
10:30am to 12:30pm

Performance Skills | Dewsbury

This term Innovations sessions will be run by Rob Crisp and Sameena Hussian. These sessions are geared towards four Creative Pie events that Hoot will be putting on between Jan-April. The events will be a chance for anyone from any artform to showcase what they do. From exhibiting visual art to singing a song, all artforms welcome. The Innovations will be a space for you to get together with other people , try out your stuff and build your confidence .

From Friday 12th January - 9th February

Develop your skills in musical performance with artist & musician, Rob Crisp.

The opportunity to prepare a piece for public consumption. Working with musician Rob Crisp to hone your skills in everything ‘open mic.’ From practicing and performing to setting up the space and the role of the compare. Everyone is invited, no previous experience necessary.

From Friday 2nd March 

Join Sameena to learn new skills and develop techniques for confidence building & performance across art forms.

The workshops will be focused on performance presence; through play and ensemble work we will acknowledge and strengthen the “self” in relation to others and the space. We will explore practises which enable us to train our attention and concentration, self awareness and self confidence. The workshops will address how to be open and available, how to become present with our bodies and voice in the space. Using drama games and play to create a dialogue to explore performance presence. 

All event dates:

Tue 27th Feb 2018 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 6th Mar 2018 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 13th Mar 2018 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 20th Mar 2018 -
10:30am to 12:30pm
Tue 27th Mar 2018 -
10:30am to 12:30pm

The Latest

Friday, 15 December 2017 - 2:34pm

HOOT December - Jan opening times

The HOOT office is closed for the festive period from Friday 22nd December 2017 and will reopen on Monday 8th January 2018 when all our sessions start again too.

Check out the...

Wednesday, 22 November 2017 - 9:07am

HOOT on BBC Radio 3 | Music Matters

On Monday we welcomed the BBC Radio 3 programme, Music Matters to our Breathing Space session in Huddersfield to discuss music making in Huddersfield and the arrangement of music...

Follow us on Twitter