You are here

Pick-up-a-pen | Creative Writing

Primary tabs

Wednesday, 26 June 2019 -
11:00am to 12:30pm

Pick-up-a-pen | Creative Writing

Do you like reading or listening to a story and letting it carry you off? Do you enjoy the music of rhyme or the word play of comedy verse?

Join local writers, Emma Priestly and Winston Plowes for these inclusive and fun creative writing sessions to explore words and discover what makes poetry tick.

No experience is necessary; just pick up a pen with an open mind & a willingness to share.

Contact Moira at HOOT on 01484 516224 or Dawn Kelly at Kirklees Neighbourhood Housing on 07970 096948 for further information & to guarantee a place.

Sessions are FREE & take place at:

Sycamore Grange, Golcar, Huddersfield HD3 4ST

 

 

All event dates:

Wed 26th Jun 2019 -
11:00am to 12:30pm
Wed 3rd Jul 2019 -
11:00am to 12:30pm
Wed 10th Jul 2019 -
11:00am to 12:30pm
Wed 17th Jul 2019 -
11:00am to 12:30pm
Wed 24th Jul 2019 -
11:00am to 12:30pm
Wed 31st Jul 2019 -
11:00am to 12:30pm
Wed 7th Aug 2019 -
11:00am to 12:30pm
Wed 14th Aug 2019 -
11:00am to 12:30pm
Wed 21st Aug 2019 -
11:00am to 12:30pm

The Latest

Wednesday, 26 June 2019 - 5:06am

Hoot is closed today

Hoot is closed and no groups are running today, Wednesday 26th June, for a staff training event.

We will be back to normal tomorrow.

...

Events Crew at HOOT | Arts for Mental Health and Wellbeing
Thursday, 30 May 2019 - 2:32pm

Events Crew returns this year

Events Crew will be back this year with brand new opportunities to volunteer as part of the behind the scenes team and help to organise exhibitions and events throughout the year.

If you...

Follow us on Twitter