You are here

Showcase | Huddersfield

Primary tabs

Friday, 20 September 2019 -
11:00am to 1:00pm

Showcase | Huddersfield

HOOT and The Big Draw at Huddersfield Art Gallery

Join artist, Sally Barker to develop work to exhibit for The Big Draw Festival at Huddersfield Art Gallery. These Showcase sessions will focus on drawing from plants and looking through microscopes at plant cells. We will also explore projecting these drawings large scale into the room. This work will be installed in the exhibition on Friday 1st November and you will be able to share your work and skills you have learned with the people who come to the event.   

These sessions are part of the Out of the Blue programme and are FREE for adults living in Kirklees.

Sessions take place at
HOOT Creative Arts, Bates Mill, Milford Street, Huddersfield HD1 3DX  

 

All event dates:

Fri 20th Sep 2019 -
11:00am to 1:00pm
Fri 27th Sep 2019 -
11:00am to 1:00pm
Fri 4th Oct 2019 -
11:00am to 1:00pm
Fri 11th Oct 2019 -
11:00am to 1:00pm
Fri 18th Oct 2019 -
11:00am to 1:00pm
Fri 25th Oct 2019 -
11:00am to 1:00pm
Fri 1st Nov 2019 -
11:00am to 1:00pm

The Latest

Events Crew at HOOT | Arts for Mental Health and Wellbeing
Thursday, 30 May 2019 - 2:32pm

Events Crew returns this year

Events Crew will be back this year with brand new opportunities to volunteer as part of the behind the scenes team and help to organise exhibitions and events throughout the year.

If you...

Wednesday, 15 May 2019 - 12:38pm

Body Image & Self Portraits | Mental Health Awareness Week 2019

Last year, the Mental Health Foundation found that 30% of all adults have felt so stressed by body image and appearance that they felt overwhelmed or unable to cope. That’s almost 1 in every 3...

Follow us on Twitter