You are here

Singing for fun | Celebrating Age

Primary tabs

Monday, 23 September 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm

Singing for fun | Celebrating Age

If you’re over 55 and want to experience the joy of singing in harmony with other people, here is your chance.

Singing is a great way to nourish your mind, body and soul, meet people, and make new friends (if you want to!) 

Absolutely no experience is needed, and all songs are taught by ear so there’s no need to read music either. 

Come and give it a go.

--

£5 per session

Sessions take place at
Age UK, 12 New Street, Huddersfield, HD1 2AR

 

For further information contact Moira at HOOT on 01484 516224 or Kerrylee at Age UK on 07787 531253

All event dates:

Mon 23rd Sep 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Mon 30th Sep 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Mon 7th Oct 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Mon 14th Oct 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Mon 21st Oct 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Mon 4th Nov 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Mon 11th Nov 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Mon 18th Nov 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Mon 25th Nov 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Mon 2nd Dec 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Mon 9th Dec 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm

The Latest

Events Crew at HOOT | Arts for Mental Health and Wellbeing
Thursday, 30 May 2019 - 2:32pm

Events Crew returns this year

Events Crew will be back this year with brand new opportunities to volunteer as part of the behind the scenes team and help to organise exhibitions and events throughout the year.

If you...

Wednesday, 15 May 2019 - 12:38pm

Body Image & Self Portraits | Mental Health Awareness Week 2019

Last year, the Mental Health Foundation found that 30% of all adults have felt so stressed by body image and appearance that they felt overwhelmed or unable to cope. That’s almost 1 in every 3...

Follow us on Twitter