You are here

Sonic Tonic | Music

Primary tabs

Thursday, 2 May 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm

Sonic Tonic | Music

with Rob Crisp

Musician Rob Crisp will be leading us on a songwriting journey through myths and legends, using folklore characters to inspire an album full of tall tales, fantastic creatures and mystical monsters. We’ll be playing old world beats on drums and learning ancient scales to write our melodies, all with no previous musical experience needed.

These sessions are part of the Out of the Blue programme and are FREE for adults living in Kirklees.

Sessions take place at
HOOT Creative Arts, Bates Mill, Milford Street, Huddersfield HD1 3DX  

 

All event dates:

Thu 2nd May 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
Thu 9th May 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
Thu 16th May 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
Thu 23rd May 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
Thu 13th Jun 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
Thu 20th Jun 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
Thu 27th Jun 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
Thu 4th Jul 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
Thu 11th Jul 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
Thu 18th Jul 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm

The Latest

Friday, 15 March 2019 - 9:29am

An update from HOOT Creative Arts

Winning the tender for the Creative Arts & Mental Health Service for Kirklees, 3 more years as an Arts Council National Portfolio Organisation & the appointment of a new CEO from April -...

Friday, 8 March 2019 - 9:30am

Gender gap closes in recording studio sessions

Studies from various organisations have demonstrated a substantial gender imbalance when it comes to women in the music industries. Here at HOOT, fewer women access our digital music group than...

Follow us on Twitter