You are here

Sonic Tonic | Music

Primary tabs

Thursday, 30 January 2020 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm

Sonic Tonic | Music

with Rob Crisp

Musician Rob Crisp will be taking the music groups back to their roots with some upbeat African drumming sessions. We’ll learn some basic techniques and rhythms, improvise our own patterns, and drum together to beat the January blues

These sessions are part of the Out of the Blue programme and are FREE for adults living in Kirklees.

Sessions take place at
HOOT Creative Arts, Bates Mill, Milford Street, Huddersfield HD1 3DX  

 

All event dates:

Thu 30th Jan 2020 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Thu 6th Feb 2020 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Thu 13th Feb 2020 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Thu 27th Feb 2020 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Thu 5th Mar 2020 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Thu 12th Mar 2020 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Thu 19th Mar 2020 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Thu 26th Mar 2020 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm

The Latest

Wednesday, 22 January 2020 - 2:36pm

Good News Story

A big thank you to everyone from the Hi Viz'd Annual Fundraiser event for their generous donation of £310 in memory of their friend, Harrison Wilkinson.

A number of local artists: Sine Wave...

Events Crew at HOOT | Arts for Mental Health and Wellbeing
Thursday, 30 May 2019 - 2:32pm

Events Crew returns this year

Events Crew will be back this year with brand new opportunities to volunteer as part of the behind the scenes team and help to organise exhibitions and events throughout the year.

If you...

Follow us on Twitter