You are here

Tech Know | Digital Music

Primary tabs

digital music studio computers technology huddersfield mental health arts and wellbeing
Tuesday, 19 November 2019 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm

Tech Know | Digital Music

Tech-Know is a digital music making group.
- with Dave Jordan

Participants will use computers to create various styles of music such as soundscapes, remixes, sound for films, eco-soundscapes and noise! Supported by experienced digital musicians,

This term the group is working on creating a remix of one of the tracks from the Studio's latest compilation album: C.O.G.S. (you can listen/download here)
The lyrics for this song were generated from work done by Hoot's writing group, the Write Stuff, and worked into a song by our university placement students from last year.

These sessions are part of the Out of the Blue programme and are FREE for adults living in Kirklees.

Sessions take place at:
HOOT Creative Arts, Bates Mill, Milford Street, Huddersfield HD1 3DX  

 

All event dates:

Tue 19th Nov 2019 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tue 26th Nov 2019 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tue 3rd Dec 2019 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tue 10th Dec 2019 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tue 7th Jan 2020 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tue 14th Jan 2020 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tue 21st Jan 2020 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tue 28th Jan 2020 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tue 4th Feb 2020 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tue 11th Feb 2020 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tue 25th Feb 2020 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tue 3rd Mar 2020 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tue 10th Mar 2020 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tue 17th Mar 2020 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tue 24th Mar 2020 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm

The Latest

donation, fundraising, mental health, arts, creative arts, arts and wellbeing, huddersfield, kirklees
Tuesday, 24 September 2019 - 12:02pm

Good News Story

Good News Story

We have received an amazing donation of £2020!

...

Events Crew at HOOT | Arts for Mental Health and Wellbeing
Thursday, 30 May 2019 - 2:32pm

Events Crew returns this year

Events Crew will be back this year with brand new opportunities to volunteer as part of the behind the scenes team and help to organise exhibitions and events throughout the year.

If you...

Follow us on Twitter