You are here

Ukulele | Celebrating Age

Primary tabs

music, mental health, huddersfield, north kirklees, wellbeing
Monday, 28 January 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm

Ukulele | Celebrating Age

According to 60’s pop star Joe Brown “If you’ve got a Ukulele in your hands you’re bound to be smiling”.

Well you can now come and see for yourself on Monday afternoons.  Join local musician and Ukulele fan Jess Baker in a series of sessions aimed at sharing the fun of playing the Ukulele with others.  No experience needed, just come and have a go.

Sessions take place at

Age UK, 12 New Street, Huddersfield, HD1 2AR

All event dates:

Mon 28th Jan 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Mon 4th Feb 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Mon 11th Feb 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Mon 18th Feb 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Mon 4th Mar 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Mon 11th Mar 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Mon 18th Mar 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Mon 25th Mar 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Mon 1st Apr 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Mon 8th Apr 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm

The Latest

Wednesday, 19 December 2018 - 9:45am

Sessions return in 2019

Season's greetings and a happy new year from all at HOOT. The office will be closed from Friday 21st December 2018 and will reopen on Monday 7th January 2019 when our regular sessions begin again...

Thursday, 29 November 2018 - 3:11pm

HOOT's Winter Warmer

Regular sessions at HOOT - that's The Write Stuff, Sing Your Head Off, Open Music Group (OMG), Dance, Express Yourself, Innovations, Another Planet & Tech Know - finish on Friday 7th December...

Follow us on Twitter